Control Panel-Course Tools-Merge Course Enrollements
The Merge Course Enrollments Tool allows you to combine two or more Blackboard courses for which you are the instructor. Course Merge incorporates COURSE ENROLLMENTS only; it does NOT merge COURSE CONTENT. Changes made to content in one merged course site are not reflected in the other merged course sites. Once courses have been merged (into the parent course), students in all the merged courses can access the same Blackboard course site.
This combined course should contain content meant for all students and can also be used to communicate with all students in all the merged classes. To merge one course with another course's student enrollments, you must be the instructor in all courses that need to be merged. You must first identify the course you want to merge the student enrollments from into; this course you merge enrollments into is called the PARENT course. The course(s) you merge enrollments from is called a CHILD course. It is recommended to not merge course enrollments until just before the semester actually begins. It is also recommened to Syncronize the Grade Center after the drop/add date to ensure all student information is accurately reflected in the Merged ID column in your Grade Center which indicates which course the student orginated.
- Merge course enrollments PDF